Improv Mystery Clue 4

I am a bit behind on this; Clue 5 has already been given. I still have not decided where to put my three circles for Clue 4.

If you have a preference of the three options for the group of three, or if you see another better location, leave a comment.

So far I have played along, doing only a little creative interpretation  (aka stretching) of clues. Clue 4 also asked us to add a message; I will let my message be symbolic; I’m not into doing letters. I have read Clue 5. I think I can add 3 on three blocks, but not sure if I can add a square. That could be too much variety.

I decided it was time to attach all six blocks–it will be mostly applique from now on. I can insert the two larger circles, but not the small one. Since machine applique is not an option for my straight stitch machine, the rest of the top will be needle turn applique. So I have time to think on Clue 5.

If you have missed the beginnings and care to see them, they are here, here, and here.

Linking up with The Quilted Snail. and with Off the Wall Fridays.

 

5 Comments

Filed under design, quilting

5 responses to “Improv Mystery Clue 4

  1. Carla Bynum

    Hi!!!!  Looking good!!!! I like the first one!!!! I haven’t started on 5 yet either….it sounds harder!!!!!  I sent a pic of  my 4th step!!!!  Great to hear from you!!!! hugs carla

    never let fear stop you from dancing on the moon From: knitNkwilt To: carlaincrestwoodky@yahoo.com Sent: Friday, March 13, 2015 8:14 PM Subject: [New post] Improv Mystery Clue 4 #yiv6870827038 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv6870827038 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv6870827038 a.yiv6870827038primaryactionlink:link, #yiv6870827038 a.yiv6870827038primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv6870827038 a.yiv6870827038primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv6870827038 a.yiv6870827038primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv6870827038 WordPress.com | knitnkwilt posted: “I am a bit behind on this; Clue 5 has already been given. I still have not decided where to put my three circles for Clue 4.If you have a preference of the three options for the group of three, or if you see another better location, leave a commen” | |

  2. I also like option 1. I like how the circles cut across the blocks. This has got to be the most interesting mystery quilt I have seen. I love watching your progress through it!

  3. Option 1 for me as well. =) As for the words being symbolic – that sounds perfect to me. there’s nothing that says you have to use actual words to add a msg to the quilt. =)

  4. Cher

    ended up here from reading the blog you had linked to…I agree, the first one looks the best to my eye…glad you are enjoying doing this

  5. I vote for the slightly curved placement of the 3 circles (as in picture 2), but with the group placed to the left as in picture 1. Love the colors!

Conversation is good, so please join in. I'll reply here if it seems relevant to others, by email, or by visiting your blog.

