F2F Blocks Begin Arriving

After sending three blocks a month for 9 months, it is reward time.  My month to receive blocks for the Footsquare Freestyle (F2F) exchange has arrived as have 9 of the blocks.

Aren’t they a nice mix of light and dark, bright and dull?  And fabrics–modern prints, reproduction prints, batiks, and blenders. And places: Avis from UKLynn from France, and Sue from US.I’ve linked to their blogs for you. Avis’ link is to a specific post where she shows her finished F2F quilt; the other two will lead to their home pages.

You have already seen my first set of three, but I added them at the bottom to see all twelve together.  Maybe someday I’ll see how many names the received blocks have, but for now I am just enjoying looking at them! I foresee lots of rearranging in my future.

11 Comments

Filed under quilting, Uncategorized

11 responses to “F2F Blocks Begin Arriving

  1. Looks like you have some great blocks to work with. Have fun arranging and re-arranging!

  2. Having seen the fun stuff that everyone else has produced and received, I’m getting impatient for it to be my turn! Arranging and rearranging is a big part of the fun with a quilt like this, where so many of the blocks come as a surprise. Enjoy!

  3. Cher

    these are great! will look forward to seeing them in person at some point. see you at guild…!

  4. Seeing your blocks (and Susan’s) makes me want to join a swap like this……Love how yours are looking.

  5. Wowsers they are amazing.

    • dezertsuz

      They look great! I made one that’s a dark background, so one of yours for you should probably have that, because I notice no one else has done that, yet.

  6. That is a great assortment of blocks, love the colors. Your swapmates all did lovely work!

  7. Wow, they are already looking great together 🙂

  8. I just finished your blocks. I will send them out this Tuesday! I had a lot of fun, and I learned a lot by playing with fabrics and colors.
    Hugs
    Esther

  9. Pingback: F2F blocks and more. | ipatchandquilt

Conversation is good, so please join in. I'll reply here if it seems relevant to others, by email, or by visiting your blog.

