Scrappy Inspiration

A bit of a round about trip here.

I started with Val’s Tuesday Archives, where the topic of the week is quilt shows. And after posting I started following links.

This one was of a local show that featured a Man Cave.

And about halfway down was this quilt.

Scrap quilt

I can’t tell which of the three men to credit with this quilt; it does sound like it is one of their designs.

I’m posting both to share because I think it a good design and to have it available when I want to try it. It is made with 2 inch squares that finish at 1 1/2 inches. It would be a great use of scraps and make a wonderful leader and ender project.

6 Comments

Filed under quilting

6 responses to “Scrappy Inspiration

  1. It reminds me a lot of my Hundred Patch quilt. Make it! You will enjoy yourself.

  2. Definitely a great scrap-busting quilt!

  3. dezertsuz

    Oh, I do like that. Thanks for sharing it!

  4. That is definitely a win! Love it!

  5. Cher

    great inspiration!

Conversation is good, so please join in. I'll reply here if it seems relevant to others, by email, or by visiting your blog.

