Back to Quilting

It takes a while to get back in the groove after being away for a month. I’ll miss watching Logan’s almost daily progress (see last four entries if you are looking for baby photos). Guess I’d better get to some quilting progress to make up for the absence.

In my stack of held mail was a package of Block Lotto winnings, 15 blocks. I’d entered one pair of floral blocks. Well, as “they” say, It takes only one entry to win.

When the theme is a topic instead of a color, it is more of a challenge to get coordinating sets. This grouping works.

possible arrangement

I am as yet undecided whether to sew them adjacent as shown with a border of the pinkish orange that I am auditioning or to sew them with sashing (of the same orange). And I may swap out the upper right darker block. (It didn’t look that dark to me IRL as it does in the photo.)

The other six blocks are fine by themselves or in pairs, but do not play well all together.

Six more blocks

I’ll either keep them to mix with other blocks that come my way or use pairs that work and make blocks to add. The upper left block is the one I sent, and I have more of the lilac fabric. I may combine it with various lavenders to complete it.

Time to go stash diving and see what I come up with. If I remember I’ll link up with Design Wall Monday and WIP Wednesday and NewFO at CatPatches.

4 Comments

Filed under quilting

4 responses to “Back to Quilting

  1. dezertsuz

    Could be a table topper or runner in your future! I look forward to seeing what you do with the top grouping.

  2. quilt32

    I like your lilac block. I’ll bet you miss Logan already.
    Lillian

  3. What fun! Pretty blocks.

  4. Very pretty blocks Congrats on the win!

Conversation is good, so please join in. I'll reply here if it seems relevant to others, by email, or by visiting your blog.

