Quilters Hall of Fame 2014 Inductee: Ruth B. McDowell

I learned a lot while reading Ruth McDowell’s books. When I lived in Indiana, I attended the Quilters Hall of Fame Celebration every summer. I usually took classes from the honoree, among other activities. Now that I live in the west, I’ll have to time a trip to the midwest just right to attend again.

About Quilts

Quilters Hall of Fame Honors Ruth B. McDowell as 2014 Inductee

 Ruth B. McDowell is  named the Quilters Hall of Fame’s inductee for 2014.  The Marion, Indiana,  induction will take place July 17 – 19, 2014.

Here is a small sampling of her  work in a Smilebox slideshow presented by The Quilt Show.

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow

View original post

3 Comments

Filed under quilting

3 responses to “Quilters Hall of Fame 2014 Inductee: Ruth B. McDowell

  1. One of my favorite quilters/quilt artists! I took a four-day class from her one time, and was exhausted, but have used so much of what she taught me. I’m really happy to see this news!

  2. quilt32

    Thank you for the slide show. I especially liked Ella, the horse, and the Jersey cows.
    Lillian

  3. Cher

    thanks for sharing!

Conversation is good, so please join in. I'll reply here if it seems relevant to others, by email, or by visiting your blog.

