Packing for the Sisters Outdoor Quilt Show

I can’t wait till Sunday when we leave for Sisters. Oregon for the week of classes before the big outdoor quilt show. Well, I can wait because I have a lot to do: the usual laundry and cleaning and packing. And the fun, gathering supplies for classes.

Most fun has been gathering photographs to inspire line designs in quilts. I started looking immediately after getting the class list; I looked through old photos and took my camera on walks downtown.

Chinese pagodaI’m sure there is some possibility from one of my favorite places, Lan Su Chinese Garden. Then there are ordinary things like streetcar tracks and wires.

Street car tracksStreet car wires

While I was photographing the wires a few passers by turned and looked up to see what they had missed. I guess they were disappointed.

 

FenceThe class instructions mentioned fences–we’ll see what comes of this one.

The fun part of preparation is over; now to the nitty gritty. I’m not sure I’ll have WiFi at Sisters, so you may have to wait till I get back for photos of the class projects and show.

5 Comments

Filed under design, photography, quilting

5 responses to “Packing for the Sisters Outdoor Quilt Show

  1. I have always wanted to go to the Sister Quilt Show in Oregon. Enjoy can’t wait to see the pictures!

  2. Cher

    Sisters has limited free wi-fi…but a lot of the cafes and coffee places have it too. I know you are going to have the best of times!

  3. Oh, lucky you to go to Sisters! Love your lines photographs. It’ll be interesting to see which you use and how you use them.

  4. Have a wonderful time! I always thought I’d get there again, but it looks less likely with each passing year. I have great memories of the years I did go, though!

  5. I wish you lots of fun in Sisters!!!
    Esther

Conversation is good, so please join in. I'll reply here if it seems relevant to others, by email, or by visiting your blog.

