Golf Quilt Back from the Long Arm Quilter

Golf Quilt Panel quilting

Almost looks 3D

I just picked the quilt up from Maryellen Householder, and I am so excited to see the results. If I were back in Indiana, I’d have known who to take it to, but since I am rather new here, I selected her because of liking the treatment she gave the guild raffle quilt.  Her star treatment is wonderful here.

Ohio Star with quilting

Ohio Star

And the motif echoed:

More quilting motifs

Motif repeated and a new one on the flying geese

And then what fun, the flags and golf clubs and bags on the border.

golf club quilt design

Golf clubs show better on the plain back

Here is the top as it was before quilting. I love the added dimension that quilting gives.  Now to the binding, and it will be ready for the guild quilt show in April.

I’m linking to WIP Wednesday–see the link to the right and visit to check out others.
2/17/15 Linking with Tues Archives

9 Comments

Filed under quilting

9 responses to “Golf Quilt Back from the Long Arm Quilter

  1. That IS incredible quilting. You must just love to sit and look at it; it’s a great quilt!

  2. What great quilting! It really showcases your work. The quilt is a success!

  3. quilt32

    Wonderful quilting – an amazing quilt.
    Lillian

  4. Wow! Maryellen did a fantastic job!

  5. Pingback: Golf Quilt Finished! | knitNkwilt

  6. Lovely quilt! I love how the quilting enhances the design. Good luck in the show. http://www.quiltartbymegan.com

  7. FIrst….love th golf themed quilt…my dad would probably love me to make him something like this! And that big Ohio Star is perfect! Thanks for sharing at Tuesday ARchives!

  8. I like the colours I see in these pictures. I really like your Ohio Star and how it was quilted. I had a look a the whole quilt top before it was quilted, I like how the Ohio Star covers the pillow area.

Conversation is good, so please join in. I'll reply here if it seems relevant to others, by email, or by visiting your blog.

