Challenge and Lotto Blocks Completed

The Jacob’s Ladder blocks from a couple posts ago are stitched and so are the tedious Flock of Geese blocks.

Flock of Geese

Flock of Geese

That was a lot of triangles to trim. As I look at the four blocks, I am wondering if this version of “geese” came before the block we know call “Flying geese.” A little quilt history digging in my future (unless someone comments with the answer and saves me the effort).

Then I had to use up all the fabric sent to me.

a bit of border and a block

The leftovers

Since I couldn’t use it all in a block I made a strip of “piano keys” border. It may work into a quilt or not…can easily be shortened or lengthened.

And I made four blocks to become two entries in the March lotto–once again using the Jacob’s Ladder pattern with the March color of green.

Four blocks

Jacob’s Ladder–four blocks

I think it is time to work on a whole quilt instead of a block project, and it is also time to start practicing free motion quilting.

I didn’t have time to put a giveaway together for the current Blog Hop Michelle is hosting, but plenty of other people have–check it out.

Leave a comment

Filed under quilting

Conversation is good, so please join in. I'll reply here if it seems relevant to others, by email, or by visiting your blog.

