Road Trip–Small Quilt

Although there is quilting and binding left, I feel finished when a top is finished.

Small Quilt top

12″ x 12″ finished size

My local guild is having a raffle of small quilts at the spring quilt show, and this will be my offering.  It is so busy that the quilting will be minimal. I’m still debating on the binding (or absence of binding); I have some “Route 66” fabric for the backing.

The idea started with the black and gold fabric that became the highway center line. From there to day and night, and from there to city and country. It was fun to create.

Now back to the golf quilt.

Check out Finished Friday projects

8 Comments

Filed under design, quilting

8 responses to “Road Trip–Small Quilt

  1. Okay, that’s just too darn cute! I want a raffle ticket 🙂

  2. Pretty cool, and very art quilty.

  3. This looks great! The title really suits it, too … =D

  4. Wow… this is great. How creative! I love it.

  5. This is so cute. My grandson would love running his little cards down that road!

  6. Very clever, creative quilt! 🙂

    Judy

Conversation is good, so please join in. I'll reply here if it seems relevant to others, by email, or by visiting your blog.

