Why finish when you can start…

I suppose people with less of a capacity for UFOs would be finishing up something. And actually the “demanding” socks from two left overs are nearly finished and probably will be completed before the weekend is over. Meanwhile…

I am a member of an online Google quilting group called the Beehive, and we have a Swarm planned in the fall.  And we will be bringing blocks to raffle–each block is an entry.  The pattern comes from the Quilters’ Cache website and is called The Frugal Patch .

I am not sure how many blocks I will make; my online friends assure me that it is addictive, so I will probably make several.  Actually I am not being totally irresponsible.  I am following a suggestion to cut 15 minutes each day. I have enough scraps of design fabrics, but doubt I’ll be able to do the background from scraps.

I have a box of scraps that I have moved from place to place several times in addition to current scraps.  Maybe there are some background potentials there that I have forgotten about.

Leave a comment

Filed under quilting

Conversation is good, so please join in. I'll reply here if it seems relevant to others, by email, or by visiting your blog.

