Modern Mini challenge

I just learned of the Modern Mini challenge.  And it sounds like a lot of fun.  First you blog-hop to get inspiration, then you sew and then you enter to win fat quarters and some other cool stuff.

I have to get back into picture taking mode.  I’ve started blocks on the languishing golf quilt and finished some socks. So I’ve not been totally idle.  I’ve also done a lot of reading since I am auditing a class in cultural studies/critical theory. And I am reading the “everybody reads” book, The Girl Who Fell From the Sky, noting places in Portland so I can go photograph them for another challenge.  I’ve not been inactive in life, just here.

Leave a comment

Filed under quilting

Conversation is good, so please join in. I'll reply here if it seems relevant to others, by email, or by visiting your blog.

