A Nudge To Think Christmas Quilting

Usually I don’t think Christmas till November, and then it is too late. And of course January is too early to think it for the next year. But this year is different. I won the weekly drawing from WIP Wednesday (button to right). How fun is that!

The FQ Bundle

Count ‘em. Ten fat quarters of Debbie Mum‘s Jolly Christmas line.  What a lovely squishy to receive! Thanks Jennifer Bosworth of Shabby Fabrics!

No, I don’t have a plan yet, but one thing is sure.

Santa print

I foresee some fussy cutting of Santas in my future.

Some beginning thoughts: Christmas placemats. Or a table topper. Or a tree skirt. The wheels are turning–stay tuned!

Seems a good day to link up with Molli Sparkles’ Sunday Stash. Click and enjoy other peoples’ plans and fantasies.

ETA owner of Shabby Fabrics.

ETA link to NewFO.

 

3 Comments

Filed under quilting

3 responses to “A Nudge To Think Christmas Quilting

  1. dezertsuz

    Oooh, lovely Christmas fabrics! I could see lots of fun things coming out of TEN fqs! Judicious addition of some plain red and greens, and even other Christmas fabrics I’ll bet are lurking in your stash, and you could make quite a few Christmasy things for your table and walls or for gifts. Have fun with that!

  2. Cher

    my vote is for place mats….fun way to enjoy the holiday season. I know you will have fun playing with your new fabric whatever you decide.

  3. A little early for me to be thinking of Christmas, but I do love those fabrics.

Conversation is good, so please join in. I'll reply here if it seems relevant to others, by email, or by visiting your blog.

